H 57° L 52°
Cloudy | 12MPH

Pride In Our Schools

Welcome to the Cudahy School District blog. Read positive  stories about the students and staff in the Cudahy School District. Stay on top of events and activities in the Cudahy schools. Learn about current school-related information.

Cudahy School District web site | E-mail Superintendent Jim Heiden

Tri-M Music Honor Society Induction

Cudahy High School


On May 6, students at the Cudahy High School were inducted into the Tri-M Music Honors Society.  The Tri-M Music Honor Society, once named the "Modern Music Masters," is the international honor society for music students in senior high school.  It is a program of the Music Educators National Conference, and association of nearly 70,000 music education professionals nationwide who realize the importance of motivating students and recognizing music achievements.

The Cudahy chapter serves the school and community by helping soloists and ensembles perform at school events, giving solo and ensemble performances at local community organizations, and providing ushers and assistance for local music events. Every winter the society goes "Caroling for Cans" to collect food for Project Concern.

To be inducted into the Tri-M Music Honor Society, students must meet GPA requirements, show leadership inside and outside of school, be accomplished and dedicated to making music, and have the recommendation of their music teacher. This year, we have a large group of 21 new students to add to our 48 member group.

They are: Katie Adyniec, Amy Bosetti, Jessica Chavarin, Amanda Daebel, Clara Forrest, Eric Gonzalez, Becky Goss, Alexandra Jackson, Emily Junger, Alex Karr, Sarah Kepper, Jonathan Kutka, Hannah Peronto, Melissa Piggott, Dominic Pritzl, Jackie Pugh, Stephanie Ruditys, Rachel Schram, Kaytlyn Schwartz, Una Stojsavljevic, and Krystal Strickland.

This organization also honors graduating seniors for their years of service, leadership, and musical contributions. The graduating seniors of Tri-M are: Crystal Bartz, Andrew Brinza, Jennifer Dang, Alycia Dziedzic, Joanne Gestwicki, Mindy Hohnefeldt, Kayla Jagler, Bobby Johnson, Robin Karr, Heather Komorowski, Jordynn Ligocki, Alicia Marquez, Amy Matthews, Robert Michalski, Nicole Remsza, Amanda Rice, Nicole Savage, Kevin Stewart, Jelena Stojsavljevic, Jonnine Verburgt, Melissa Walters, Angela Williams, and Colleen Woyach.

This site uses Facebook comments to make it easier for you to contribute. If you see a comment you would like to flag for spam or abuse, click the "x" in the upper right of it. By posting, you agree to our Terms of Use.

Page Tools